6/13-14/2012

Yesterday was an interesting day all around. Catching up at work from being off to go to Missouri to see family. Being the manager over an area with live animals requires a lot of attention to detail and repetition of daily tasks. Well last night I found out that a lot was overlooked while I was gone. I suppose you can’t expect others to take the same pride in a job as you do yourself. I take my job seriously, it’s a lot of responsibility caring for the animals. It just seems as though there is never enough time to get things as good as I’d like. And now I’m behind again. There was a lot of frustration last night and unfortunately that led to a late night run to IHop where I did some “angry eating”. Being an emotional eater that means I only ate because I was wired up/frustrated, not because I was hungry. But today is a NEW day and I’m doing much better.

Last night I had the craziest dream! Lisa and I were hanging out having a BBQ with Hank Williams Jr.! Lol. I am a HUGE fan, but even if I was a millionaire I seriously doubt I’d get the chance to meet him, let alone do a BBQ. And him being from Alabama I’m not too sure he’s very fond of gay people. But it was a great dream. I told him I always wanted to learn to play a guitar and he gave me one and started teaching me to play. I’m sure the dream was a result of the late night IHop trip, but still funny.

Enjoying everyday to the fullest and counting my blessings.

~ by destiny2b on June 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
