LysMarie Photography

I am writing to encourage anyone who loves photography to check out the Facebook page for LysMarie Photography. I can not say enough about the beautiful, striking pictures on this Facebook page. And as for the artist taking the pictures, well she is truly spectacular. Notice, I said artist….not photographer. Granted, she is technically a photographer, she is studying photography in college and trying to start her own business. But the way she sees the world, is through the eyes of an artist. She is a true original, a young woman with a zest for life and a love of nature and beauty. I am blessed to know her, and I have no doubt that she will be successful in all her pursuits. I know the world of photography, like any art is a competitive world. And much is left open to interpretation. What one person sees as beautiful, another may see as horribly uninspiring. I wanted to write this post, because I believe in her. I think one of the greatest gifts in life that you can give someone is just your belief in them, your encouragement. And it doesn’t cost a thing; yet it can make all the difference in the world. I don’t have any connections to anyone famous, I don’t know any great photographers. I have no way to help her get connected. But, I can write. I can encourage and hope and pray that the right person will check out her FB page and give her the break she needs. Everyone who either owns a business or who became famous in some way, needed that first “shot” or that first customer. I know this girl has what it takes to be big! I hope you see her pictures and believe in her too! She is young, and just starting but I know given the chance she can take this world by storm. And the images she will create will inspire and stimulate your senses. So, please if you do nothing else, go check out her Facebook page LysMarie Photography and give her a “like”. Facebook.com/LysMariePhotography UPDATE: She now has her rates established $75 for a single person photo shoot $125 for two or more people portraits. She also does a lot of nature photography, give her page a look! This young lady is going places!! Have a blessed day!

~ by destiny2b on January 3, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
