Shaken Faith

There are challenges we all face in life. These challenges can either break you or build you up; sometimes they do both. A few years ago I started on a spiritual quest. I’m not a church goer, too many hypocrites. But I do feel a connection to a higher power and a love for the beauty of nature. I read a book The Power of Now and I just could not wrap my head around it. To not think, how could I do that? Then I read The Secret and it made great sense. I felt that it was what I was looking for. I felt great, very positive about life. But I noticed the more positive and happy I was, the more obstacles that came my way. It didn’t seem right. The job I had for years, became overwhelmingly hard to tolerate with hateful, unfair management and co-workers. The business I bought after quitting that had seemed so great, turned out to be nothing like it was supposed to be. So, it failed. I now work two jobs and so does my life partner. We may or may not lose our home. It seems like everything has just gotten worse. So, it left me wondering why has God foresaken us? What did we do that was so wrong? All my life, I only ever wanted kids and to make a difference in the world. So, why was everything such a mess? I don’t have the answer. But, I do know I am still incredibly blessed. Despite all the strife, I have love and my health. And really love is all you need, for God is love. My faith is shaken, but I am not defeated. I don’t understand the path I’m on, but I accept that God has a plan. And I am grateful for the blessings in my life. I do believe The Secret. And I will remain positive and see where this path leads.

~ by destiny2b on December 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
