Crash

Fall from Heaven crashing to the ground,
Hurting the pain is so real
Confused, looking but you’re not around
Is that how I made you feel?
Did you look for me?
Did I let you down?
I thought we were meant to be
Now I’m left, bruised and bound
What can I do to gain your trust?
How did I fall so far from grace?
To regain your love, this I must
I am not meant to be part of this human race
Did you look for me?
Did I let you down?
I pick myself up, lick my wounds
I cry for the hurt I put you through
How can I let this end, it’s too soon
I promise to give you the love you’re due
You’re my angel, my heart
I will make this right
From your sight, I wish to never part
I want to be with you, day and night
Did you look for me?
Did I let you down?
Let me come back
Let me leave this place
All around me it’s black
I want to see the light of your face
Bring me back into the light
Let me leave this forever night
Did you look for me?
I’m standing here, waiting for you
Did I let you down?
My love for you is true

~ by destiny2b on June 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
