Why I LML

Why do I LML (love my life)? Because it’s mine! I am in charge, it’s my destiny to fulfill. I can either choose to live a life feeling “bad” for myself, or I can rise above and make the best of my life. As part of the Western Society we tend to focus on what we don’t have, instead of what we do! I admit starting a business has been challenging. In theory it’s fun and exciting, in reality you find yourself wrought with anxiety, fear and even anger at times. It’s frustrating. You try to grow your business, but everything costs so much, you can’t afford to spend the money to grow your business. So, as of lately I have found keeping a positive outlook to be challenging. During times of anxiety, I think it’s important to look at what you have. And I have so much! I am blessed to have a mate that accepts me with all my faults. I have a great family, thanks to my mate. And a few dear friends (quality not quantity). I have my pets, who are like my children. I have a beautiful home. I have my health. The home is the only material item on the list. It is important, but most important is love, family, friends, faith, health. I love my life because I am FREE to be me. To express myself anyway through art, word (written or spoken) or action. I have the freedom to believe in any belief system and to believe in what others see as impossible! I love my life because I don’t need material possessions to validate me as a worthy person. I have many hopes and dreams…. I love that at my age I can still believe in them!

~ by destiny2b on April 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
