Day 19 of Healthy LIFE Journey

Haven’t been to 24 Hour Fitness yet today, the plan is to go this afternoon and enjoy the pool and spa.  Being a chubby girl, I find the latter afternoon and evening to be more acceptable to my venturing to the pool and spa.  So, this morning I am enjoying writing and looking to create some artwork!  I have a very creative, hyper mind so I have to find stimulation for it.  I have always loved creating art, but I have been away from it for many years.  I have dabbled here and there, but as far as being consistent with anything, it’s been a long time.  My mate is very supportive and recently bought me some pastels.  I haven’t used pastels for over 20 years, so it is a fun experiment.  I really want to buy paints and start painting, but I looked into the price of paints and brushes and found that it was very expensive.  So, maybe for Christmas!  Writing, I’ve always been a writer!  I was the typical teen who kept a diary.  How I wish I still had my old diaries, but my mom was not the least bit sentimental and I have very little of my past that is tangible items!  So, writing is something that helps heal my soul and I enjoy it very much!  Well, that is all I have to share for now!

~ by destiny2b on April 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
