Day 17 of Healthy LIFE Journey

VERY HAPPY TODAY!!!  After 3 days of feeling crappy, thanks to mother nature, I am feeling much better and made it back to 24 Hour Fitness today!  It felt great!!  Did 32 minutes on the Elliptical today, forwards and backwards with the arms. It was the first time I had pedaled backwards since straining my knee last week.  It felt great, I did the whole 32 minutes without feeling tired, sick or anything!  Body is starting to get accustomed to exercise which is wonderful!  Hoping that my next period won’t be so bad, I read an article yesterday that said Magnesium would keep cramping from being so bad!  So, I am going to do my best to put more of that in my diet.  I need to find a good source of it besides shellfish though, because I don’t eat that.  If all else fails, I suppose I could buy supplements.  I found myself being very irritated this morning before my workout.  I was trying to get my IPhone to do something and it was very slow, and I was getting frustrated!  In the scheme of life, what I was trying to do was not that life altering… hence no reason to be so upset!  I think it was just I needed a great workout!  So, feeling much better physically!  On my way to see HOP!!  Supposed to be funny, they say laughter is the best medicine.  My stress level is still a little elevated, so lets see if they are correct about laughter!!

~ by destiny2b on April 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
