Day 10 of Healthy LIFE Journey

My favorite elliptical machines were all taken. They are the newer grey ones, less impact on joints. They only have 5 of them and one is out of order. So it was another recumbent bike day. Did 20 minutes on level 3 fat burn. Then did these lower back/abdominal exercises, twenty of those. Using a 10 pound disc weight. I don’t know what it’s called, it’s just a little stand you kind of lay on and put your feet against a plate. Then you bend forwards and back! After that my mate (she’s on this journey with me) and I used the weight assisted pull up and dip machine. Mine was set on 200, so I was only lifting 10.5 pounds but since my left shoulder is injured (old injury, never healed right) I have to take it slowly. But I did 2 reps of 15 on that machine! All and all a great workout!!! Another lovely day @24HourFitness see y’all back here soon!!!

~ by destiny2b on March 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
