Support Needed

I just joined Social Vibe and am supporting the CAUSE  To Write Love on her Arms.  It is a cause close and dear to my heart!  If you could just click on my website and click on the link, it would be great!  At the age of 17 yrs, I was told my brother had committed suicide.  At first, there was horror and shame.  And all the lovely “Bible thumpers” who told me my brother was going to HELL for his sin!  It’s just a lovely thing to tell someone who has just lost someone near and dear to their heart!  Can you hear the sarcasm in my voice?  Anyway, then of course there is denial… I quit school, because my parents were trying to kill each other!  My mother said my dad murdered my brother.  I became a Jehovah’s Witness, because they were the only religion that said my brother wasn’t DOOMED to Hell!  After a year, I went back to school and finished!  I “saw” my brother in other people, and had convinced myself for a while that he hadn’t really died!  One day walking home from school with a group of “friends” (I was invisible to them) I just stepped out in front of a car that was driving by!  It was going fast, so I thought surely it would hit me.  But, it didn’t!  Throughout my life, I have struggled with depression, feelings of guilt, anger and just wanted to DISAPPEAR!  Yet, I am still here!  And I am starting to figure out why I am here and my purpose in life.  For some reason, God hasn’t allowed me to end my own life.  And I am grateful for that!  There has been much that has changed in my life, since that fateful day.  I am no longer a Jehovah’s Witness, for one thing.  I am a spiritual person that believes in ALL PATHS to God.  And I believe my brother has found PEACE and I am doing my best to find MINE!  Most people who commit suicide, try it numerous times before they succeed.  If someone is joking about it,  take it seriously.  Do what you can in life to be a good LISTENER and let your loved ones know you love and support them through it all!  Love is unconditional,  at least REAL love is!

~ by destiny2b on February 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
