Shadows

EverywhereI go, every place I could be, there are shadows all around me!  Snippets of time, people I’ve known who’ve been there and watched me as I’ve grown.  My head is not clear,  pieces of the puzzle I try to fit,  every day the truth comes more near.  Shadows, shadows they are here, then there,  what do they want?  I would ask, but i do not dare!  Shadows,  they are the past,  memories that will forever last, etched in my soul,  the hold on me I could not control!  But then, there was light,  so blinding,  so bright… and at last… I am FREE!

~ by destiny2b on February 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
