Life’s Journey

Today I woke up on the “wrong side of the world”!  To say I was crabby was an understatement!  But, such is the plight of a mere mortal.  For as hard as I may try to maintain my positive path in life, I too have stumbled.  Before the end of 2010, I set in my mind that 2011 would be a year of CHANGE!  That I would no longer live my life on the sidelines, waiting for life to happen.  Gone would be the days of mourning the past and being held captive by my guilt and regrets, for the past is just that… the PAST!  You can’t go back and change it, you can only move forward.  So, my life partner and I are embarking on a great journey of being first time business owners!  There is most certainly a learning curve in LIFE!  And being first time business owners, we are riding the roller-coaster, hoping to not fly off the track!!  It’s a slow and steady pace, followed by rushes of excitement,  and then the realization that building a business is all about the foundation you lay!  Just like you can’t build the roof of a house without first building the foundation, you can’t be a successful business, without building your foundation!  I am more of an “instant gratification” personality but I try to hide it very well, but as time goes by… it becomes more apparent that patience is NOT my greatest virtue!  So, I vented… after a couple of hours of just holding it in and being grumpy!  Then, realized that I was accomplishing nothing by this course of action, but I do feel that I can get back on track now and continue on my path of positivity!  I believe very strongly in our decision to become business owners, and have no doubt of our upcoming success!  I know when the day comes that we have successfully helped our first client to achieve his dream of business ownership,  that I will be overcome with pride and joy!  And will be able to breathe much easier!

~ by destiny2b on February 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
